From a Notebook Lost – The Same and The Other 77

by mudrhetoric

In a room, therein was contained a chair, a table, a bed, a dresser, a window of which a person could look out upon the buildings, the people, the village, the sky, the land which contained the path that i am not walking upon, and of which the person can see me walking along this path which to one side has grass, trees, flowers, and the other side has flowers, trees, and grass. And the person looking out the window can see all of this in its fullness. While I walking along the path can only catch it in parts. But if I remember all of the parts i can envision the whole, just as the person at the window can see it now. But I, in my memory, would forget parts and envision an incomplete whole, whereas the person in the window has a complete whole.

