From a Notebook Lost – The Same and The Other 67

by mudrhetoric

I came upon a mass, a majority, a breed. They were all chasing their tails on a peak next to the ocean. Each eventually meeting their demise in the watery depths. As each plunged I wondered to myself what could make such a mass, a majority, a breed to gladly to their doom. As I moved closer, cautiously, I hear the chattering of the breed. “I’m right. There is no other answer.” “I’m right. There is no other answer.” “I’m right. There is no other answer.” “I’m open to any suggestions; as long as they are mine.” “I’m open to any suggestions; as long as they are mine.” I’m open to any suggestions; as long as they are mine.” A breed who claim to be open minded, but yet cannot see their own nose on their face. Of what use could such a breed be. Fertilizer is of all use I see for such a breed. But yet this breed is like a disease. Rampant in all parts of society they drag us down to where they are. Instilling their irrational illogical minds into all they can lay hold upon. Who care not of others but only to fulfill their gluttonous lusts. In their wake, all that is left is mindless plants. Needing to be fed and watered but offering us nothing in return. The circle of life. The breed dies only to feed their inane creations. Oh woe to us who are left to see the end of their means. May a god give this breed what it deserves. A mirror, so they may see themselves as they really are. Let that be their reward.

