From a Notebook Lost: The Same and The Other 49

by mudrhetoric

The eye sees and sees not. They ears hear and hear not. The mouth speaks and makes conversations as talking and speaks not and makes conversations of talking not. Our bodies, as they are, move and make motion, and move not and make motion not. So then, pray tell, what do we do, and also do not? I know and know not. But presuppose that we know and know not, our we in control, as making choices, and having a freedom? Can you and I converse and come to a conclusion that would satisfy? I know and know not. I know and know not that mine body deceives me as I go and stop and stop and go. For many a time has I seen but not see, heard but not heard, spoke but not spoke, move but not move. So I have become cautious , careful, of what I believe about mineself. Experience, emotion, I study and make no decision, as to decide, if it be a true or a false until I have looked, seeked, presumed assumed, and explained, as to satisfy. For what is of experience and emotion, do they give revelations to the other or how to escape the same? Do they see the larger picture? Now I peradventure to ask, what can we call, name, explain as experience and emotion? For as far as I can tell, they be subjective in their nature and not objective. How can we use something that in itself is not a known true or a known false but an in-between. I declare and say run from such things, and heed not what they say, name, or explain for they know not only assume so and assume so not. So again, and yet again, how is this experience and emotion useful? If you believe not as I do, that they are subjective and not objective. Also they are not a known true or a known false, but an in-between. Then, not believe what was said, not once, but twice before, you can not justify and create a justification and then satisfy and create a satisfaction. So to this and that end it becomes your means of all and none. Within this and that experience and emotion you create a goal, point, reason, meaning, purpose. You justify and satisfy on a subjectiveness instead of on an objectiveness. Why do we do this and that? We need a justification and a satisfaction so we have a goal, point, reason, meaning, purpose. So though it be not a known true or a known false, but an in-between, we base our existence and essence on these things a they are, were, and will be. I know and know not why. But without this justification and satisfaction, even though it come from subjectiveness instead of objectiveness, it is a necessary necessity. For without this and that there would be no existence or essence, of if they were it would be vanity and full of futility. So though it is not a known true or a known false, but an in-between. It is needed for a goal, point, reason, meaning, purpose. So let us live in our illusions and delusions for all we know and know not of, come from these things, experience and emotion, so exist and have essence and life for none can escape the circle of same into the other. So again, and yet again, leap to your illusions and delusions for it is all we know and know not, so leap and leap to it.

