From a Notebook Lost: The Same and The Other 41

by mudrhetoric

As I walked i came upon a forest which was near a field of flowers next to a stream which led to a lake. From the lake Helios and Ra carry it to their lairs and abodes to drink and make use of it as they see fit. Then it comes to us once again as they mourn and have sorrow and woe, of what origin it comes from I know not and seek not to know. But I rejoice and give many praises for in their sorrow comes our spirit and soul and life and essence and existence. Without this we would be not, but because of this we are. So pay homage we must to those above, beyond, below, and around who sacrifice for us, give for us, b for us. For if they be not would we be or if we be not would they be? Are we as they or they as we dependent on something or nothing of which we and they and they and we know and know not and know not and know. Is there but one or many who control we and they and they and we? I know not and know and now and know not. Can it be that they are not supreme but subordinates? Can it be that they control not at all, if they control anything? Can it be that they know and know not just as we and I and I and we do? Could it be that they and we are the same and not the other? Could perhaps there e an other if we and they and they and we be the same? I know and know not and know not and know. If they be not the other but the same as we, is there an other or only the same? If they be as we and we as they is there an other, for we and they and they are we are the same? I know not and know and know and know not. Why this circle of the same? Why not an other? I know not and know and know and know not.

