From a Notebook Lost: The Same and The Other 38

by mudrhetoric

A said creation of will and a said creation of nothing are but a fixture of a pedestal of an organism. To create, have will, a nothing to attain yet something, to become, seems to me but an act of nothing. All I see, hear, speak, all nothing. I grasp and hold to read a goal, point, reason, meaning, purpose, but nothing. I move, and make movement, but nothing. I search down one path and yet another to become. An end, a beginning, an exodus and journey to somewhere not here and nowhere not there and nowhere not here and somewhere not there, and go and stop and stop and go. So on and so forth in said manner and know and know not but the other and the same and the same and the other seem and seem not in a circle which is unescapable. I run, walk, skip, jump but end and being the same even though it seems other but still the same. I yearn for other but get the same. I strive for other but get the same. Yet a circle of start and finish, end and beginning, but beginning and end are same and not other and finish and start are other not, same, though they both seem other indeed both are same. I strive to attain other but other is out of my reach and unattainable. The same is my circle though I wish for the other, I get a circle of the same. To you I speak, go and stop and stop and go. If you can… If you will to outside the circle of same to the other. I, myself, know and know not of the other, for I , myself, am in the circle of the same. I go to go ands top to stop for they are the same. The other, perhaps, you will go and stop and stop and go to the other, of which I know and know not. Seek beyond me, go beyond me, stop beyond me, to the other, to an end and beginning, a finish and a start, and not a circle of the same. The other, of which I know and know not, for I am in the circle of the same, will have a start and have a finish, and an end and a beginning instead of a circle of the same, of which I am in and cannot escape from but you perhaps will and or can and or did to the other of which I know and know not. But if and or when you do, if and or when you will, if and or if you can stop and go and go and stop to the other, of which I know and know not, quickly, gradually, slowly, fastly, swiftly, immediately, seemingly, suddenly, and be not in the circle of the same, which I am in and cannot escape. So go and stop and stop and go to the other of which I know and know not, and be not in the circle of the same, as I am and cannot escape. Go and stop and stop and go to the other, of which I know and know not, go and stop and stop and go.

