Scattered Notes II: Robert Bly’s Iron John Part 1 (A Dialogue with my Grandfather Part i and ii)

by mudrhetoric

“I am not I…”
Juan Ramon Jimenez

A Dialogue with my Grandfather Part i
… an allusive text… allegory and a stretched truth.
the admittance of limitation.

Mythos’s enticement – cursed?
an inference of pride.
… truth is organized.
the importance of space.

Utopia’s epoch – romanticized?
an adulterated lens.
… grief moves downward… nothingness and Nietzsche’s abyss.
the slothfulness of humanity.
“… I am this one.”
Juan Ramon Jimenez

A Dialogue with my Grandfather Part ii
… an unreached knowledge… constrained by the Oracle of Delphi.
the delimits of delimitation.

Penitent’s guilt – ashamed?
an incomplete circle drawn.
… designed to discourage.
the humiliation of process.

Grief’s movement – ecstasized?
an acclimated path.
… the depths passed… a burgeoning crisis sojourned
the finality of experience.

